Notifications are the quickest and easiest way to communicate with your athletes using OMP.
You can create and send Notifications in four different places: within User, Team and Group profiles, and Global Notifications.
You can find User, Team and Group Notifications in the Notifications Tab within individual User, Team and Group profiles.
Global Notifications can be found in the ‘My Organization’ section of the top right dropdown that opens when you click your name. Global Notifications allow you to send notifications to your entire organization at once, or to different collections of users within your organization simultaneously.
Creating and sending a Notification follows the following steps:
- Click ‘Create New Notification’
- Add a Title and Description. This is what will appear on a User’s device. Use the Title to grab their attention and the Description to provide some additional context for the push notification.
- Add a Notification Link. you can choose from Nothing, a Content Item (Short, Course, Course Session or Exercise), a Content Creator’s page, a Page within the App, a Survey, a Tool or an External Link. Global notifications can’t link to a Tool, and Team and Group notifications can’t link to an External Link.
- Add Calendar Information. This determines when you want to send your notification. You can choose to send it immediately or schedule it for a specific time and date. You can also choose to repeat the notification – Daily, Weekly, Monthly or be more specific. You can choose to repeat the Notification on specific days, for a set period of time.
- Click Save & Continue a. If creating Notification in Teams, Groups or Users, this is the final step. b. If creating Notifications in Global Notifications, you will be taken to a Set App Access Page. You will then determine if you will send the notification to all users.
Yes- If you leave it as Yes, all Users within your organization will receive this Notification.
- If you select Yes but choose Exclude Users, you can allow all Users to receive this Notification, except for the users you choose to Exclude. For example, you want every athlete to access it, except for one specific team, you exclude that team.
No
If you have selected No, then you must determine the exact Users, Groups or Teams that will receive this Notification.
Once you have determined the App Access for this Notification click Save & Send.