Storing files in the OMP dashboard further centralizes your documents and data.
Store and upload PDF, Image, Video, Audio and CSV files within the OMP Dashboard, which you can also attach to Notes.
There are four ways that you can upload resources to the Dashboard: In the Resources section or within Notes created for Teams, Groups or Individual Users.
Uploading via Resources
Step 1: Navigate to Resources
On the main menu on the left side of the Dashboard, click on Resources.
Step 2: Add Resources
Click ‘Add Resources’ button.
A page will open allowing for you to drag and drop or click and select content that you want to upload into resources. You can upload multiple content items within this window.
Step 3: Set Resource Permissions
You can now set who can see and access the uploaded resources you are uploading to your organization. You can choose from the following three options: Only Me, Public and Private.
If you are uploading multiple Resources, you can apply access permissions to all resources being uploaded or customize the permissions for each item.
Only Me: This means that only you can see, update or attach Resources.
Public: This allows all Dashboard Users to see and have access to the Resources being uploaded.
Private: This allows you to customize exactly which Dashboard Users you want to have access to the Resources being uploaded.
Step 4: Complete
Once you have uploaded Resources and Set the Resource Permissions, click ‘Add to Resources’.
Uploading via Teams, Groups or Users
Step 1: Notes
Open an existing or new note within a Team, Group or User profile.
Step 2: Add Resources
Add a file to a note. Once your file is uploaded you can choose for it to simply remain within the Note or for it to be added to Resources.
Step 3: Set Note Permissions
You can now set who can see and access the Note. The access permissions you select for your Note determines the access permissions for your newly uploaded Resource.
You can apply the following access permissions to a Note: Only Me, Public and Private.
Only Me: This means that only you can see, update or attach Resources.
Public: This allows all Dashboard Users to see and have access to the Resources being uploaded.
Private: This allows you to customize exactly which Dashboard Users you want to have access to the Resources being uploaded.
Step 4: Complete
Once Resources are added and permissions are set, Click ‘Update’.